Lost phone

Last Thursday, my brother, Bryan, and I were commuting home from Ortigas. We decided to take the FX in megamall. That evening, it was raining heavily and we waited so long to be next in line for the FX. After waiting for about 30 minutes to an hour, finally, we got a ride from the FX.

When we reached home, my brother was racing up and down our house searching for something. He was trying to retrace his steps. I asked what was he looking for. Turns out that his phone was lost!! So I helped him look but it was nowhere to be found in the house. We thought it was in the FX or a trike. It must’ve slipped off his pocket when he was sitting down. My brother’s 6 foot tall so imagine how he sits down on low seats of public transportations. I also thought that it could’ve been stolen or something because it was only in his pocket and it was really crowded at the FX waiting station. We can’t call the phone for it also ran out of battery.

The next day came and he tried to call the phone. It rang and they texted Bryan’s phone about giving a reward for it. She replied. I can’t remember her exact words but she said that she won’t accept the reward because it is really her duty to return valuables left in her dad’s fx. I was sooo shocked. I didn’t think I’d ever see the phone again. I felt like I got smacked in the face for being quick to judge. Before everything, I even thought the person who got phone must have removed the sim and sold the phone but I was totally wrong.

So, today, my brother’s phone is back. With this, I saw hope and goodness. I just want to say to the world how much she blessed us with her kindness. Thank you so much! It’s amazing how simple acts of kindness can make someone happy and blessed.

Leave a Reply

